young workers discussing business at a meeting

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award was established in 1975 to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to their hospitals or health systems, their communities, the field of health care, and the Missouri Hospital Association. The award is the association’s highest honor and is presented each year at MHA’s Annual Convention & Trade Show.

Past Recipients

Click the links to view the winners’ award videos.

2019 Award Winner

Christine M. Candio, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
St. Luke’s Health Corporation


2018 Award Winner

Randall L. O’Donnell, Ph.D.
Former President and CEO
Children’s Mercy Kansas City


2017 Award Winner

Mark Laney, M.D.
Mosaic Life Care

Contact An Expert

Dana Dahl

Dana Dahl

Vice President of Membership Services and Rural Initiatives

Send Email

573-893-3700 | ext. 1314

Back to Top