Six Missouri Hospital Executives Begin Term As District Council Presidents

January 3, 2018

Six hospital leaders from throughout the state were elected to a one-year term as president of the Missouri Hospital Association’s district councils. Their terms began Jan. 1.

As district council presidents, the leader’s responsibilities include presiding over council meetings and guiding discussions on association policies and activities. District council presidents direct input from council members on national, state and regional health care policies to the MHA Board of Trustees.

“We are pleased to have excellent leadership at the district council level in 2018,” said Herb B. Kuhn, MHA President and CEO. “MHA’s district councils provide important input on how health care policy at the state and national levels translate into care in communities throughout the state.”

The 2018 District Council Presidents are listed below.

North District Council
Steve Schieber
Hedrick Medical Center
Chillicothe, Mo.

Central District Council
Jeffrey W. Bloemker
I-70 Community Hospital
Sweet Springs, Mo.

Southwest District Council
Darren Bass
Cox Monett Hospital, Inc.
Monett, Mo.

Southeast District Council
Kenneth W. Bateman
President and CEO
Cape Girardeau, Mo.

Kansas City Metropolitan Healthcare Council
Bobby Olm-Shipman
Saint Luke’s South Hospital
Overland Park, Kan.

St. Louis Metropolitan Hospital Council
Christine M. Candio
President and CEO
St. Luke's Hospital
Chesterfield, Mo.